Spring is coming!

nederlanse taalbutton

My last blog ‘Shopping in Sint-Niklaas’ was about plus size stores you can actually go to and try on things. It was pretty obvious spring is coming: all the coats and sweaters are making place for brightly coloured tops and jackets. During my shopping spree, I found some items that I thought would complement my closet perfectly and get me ready for those first days of spring.

plus size top and blazer by c&a and plus size jeans by ulla popken

At C&A I found this beautiful white crème t-shirt with an included necklace and this stunning burgundy blazer. I’ve combined these items with a pair of curvy jeans from Ulla Popken and trainers from Simply Be. What a cute and fun casual spring outfit!

plus size top by c&a and plus size jeans by ulla popken

The white crème lace top with necklace from C&A is absolutely fantastic. I always love a cute white T for spring, add some lace to that and I am sold. This cute t-shirt has a comfortable fit with a good length. The included necklace is a fun detail which you can wear with almost anything.

plus size top by c&a and plus size jeans by ulla popken

The burgundy to purple blazer from C&A is a great piece to suit any occasion. It can be worn casually like my outfit, or professionally with a blouse and skirt. This blazer has no lapels, which is great for women with a big bust. I’d have preferred a closer fit,  but that’s just a minor detail. This jacket has zip pockets which is always a plus, ‘cause we can’t seem to go without phones these days! And I just love this colour, I think I goes really well with a good pair of jeans.

close up plus size top and blazer 3

These curvy jeans from Ulla Popken in Antwerp are amazing. They are high wasted, comfortable, stretchy jeans and this little patched up detail on the side is just adorable. The curvy fit makes my curves look amazing. I love these jeans! I must say that Ulla Popken is looking younger and their new collection is an absolute winner.

full plus size outfit 6

To finish of this casual look, I chose my oxblood trainers from Simply Be. I just love these trainers; they are wide fit and super comfortable. A perfect outfit for those first days of spring!

plus siz top and blazer by c&a and plus size jeans ulla popken

My outfit.

plus size blazer and top by c&a and plus size jeans by ulla popken

White crème lace top with necklace.

close up plus size top 2

This with crème top by C&A is available from a size XS to XXL for 29 euros, find it here. I bought this top in their regular collection because it goes up to an XXL.
C&A offers plus size clothing as well and some of their items go up to a European size 60 (Size 32 UK).  Find their size guide here.
Other fun white t-shirts for spring:

Burgundy blazer.

full plus size outfit 6

This burgundy blazer by C&A is available from a European size 38 (size 10 UK) up to a European size 50 (size 22 UK) for 49 euros. Find it here. Like the t-shirt, this blazer is part of their regular collection, but like I said, C&A also has a wonderful plus size collection.
More cute blazers for spring:

Curvy jeans.

plus size curvy jeans by ulla popken

These gorgeous jeans are from Ulla Popken, available from a European size 42 (size 14 UK) up to a European size 58 (size 30 UK) for 59.99 euros, find it here.
Ulla Popken has a wide range collection of plus size clothing like: lingerie, casual wear, office wear, active wear and even some outdoor active wear. Ulla Popken sells plus size clothing from a European size 42 (size 14 UK) up to a European size 60 (size 32 UK), find their size guide here.
A great shop for plus size women!
More trendy jeans for spring.

Oxblood trainers.

wide fit trainers by simply be

These fabulous trainers are from Simply Be, I love them! I think they are cute and they are really comfortable. Simply Be does not deliver to Belgium, so  I thought I’d line up some great alternatives for this season.
Alternative trainers:

So dear followers, this spread is a wrap! I Hope you liked this casual outfit, more plus size fashion news on the next spread.

Love Ruth.

HOME

One thought on “Spring is coming!

Leave a Reply

