Cobalt blue jacquard floral dress

plus size floral dress bt studio 8

nl

Next month I’m celebrating my 30th birthday. That’s right, the big 3 0! So, I thought I’ll spoil myself just a little and treat myself to a new dress.

plus size floral dress by studio 8

I had my eye on this dress from Studio 8 ever since I went to ‘The Curve Fashion Festival‘ in September, but my budget didn’t stretch that far so I had to leave it on the hanger. When I saw this dress in the sale selection with a 50% discount, I couldn’t resist. I decided to treat myself with this gorgeous dress for my birthday. You only turn 30 once right?!

plus size floral dress bt studio 8

I love this dress! The cobalt blue floral print in contrast with the black base fabric is absolutely divine. The fit of this dress is just perfect. I’ve added a pair of black tights and black heels to really make the blue floral print pop. It’s the perfect present for myself and just the right dress to celebrate my birthday.

plus size floral dress by studio 8

Studio 8 offers good quality and trendy plus size clothing. Their size range goes from a European size 40 (size 12 UK) up to a European size 54 (size 26 UK). I thought their collection at ‘The Curve Fashion Festival‘ really stood out. I loved every item they showed on the catwalk. And although Studio 8 is a bit pricy, it’s definitely worth looking them up.

plus size floral dress by studio 8

My Outfit.

plus size floral dress by studio 8

Tarina dress with cobalt blue jacquard print.

pluss size dress by studio 8

I found this dress from Studio 8 in the sale selection at ‘de bijenkorf’ for 92.50 euros, find it here.  It’s available from a European size 40 (size 12 UK) up to a European size 54 (size 26 UK). I ordered this dress in a European size 46 (size 18 UK) and it fitted me perfectly. I would say Studio 8 is true to size.

More Studio 8 dresses I found at  ‘de bijenkorf’ I absolutely love:

Black 100 denier tights.

I found these black tights at Yours Clothing UK for 7 euros (5 pounds), find it here. Yours Clothing UK offers fun and trendy plus size clothing for a great price, they ship to Belgium for 10 euros and delivery takes up to 5 workdays.

Black Platform court shoes.

wide fit platform court shoes new look

I’ve chosen these great black stilettos from New Look Fashion to complement this dress. These are wide fit and really comfortable. I ordered these heels in a European size 41 (size 7 UK) and they fit perfectly, find their size guide here. Unfortunately these heels are no longer available, you can find great alternative heels on my previous blog ‘The perfect little red dress‘.
New Look Fashion offers a wide range of shoes in a normal and wide fit, make shure you check them out.

So dear followers, this spread is a wrap, more plus size fashion novelties on the next spread!

Love Ruth

HOME

Leave a Reply

