New Year, Fresh start!

plus size sportswear by Anna Scholz

nl

After the holidays, it’s time to get cracking on those New Year’s resolutions. So, I bought myself some new sportswear.

plus size sportswear by Anna Scholz

This cute ensemble is from Anna Scholz, good quality activewear that I love. I am wearing long marble panther print leggings; they have a good stretch and are really comfortable. The wide waistband offers a lot of support and does not roll down when you’re doing your squats. The perfect pants for the curvy girl who loves her lunges and squats; finished off with some memory foam sneakers and I am ready for my next work out.

plus size sportswear by Anna Scholz

 

The fitness jacket is my favorite item. I love this print! It’s fun, colorful and playful. This jacket is great for any outdoor activity, it’s flexible and comfortable. The vest is hip length and keeps you covered while moving and the zipped pockets keep all your items in check, a really nice addition to your sportswear.

plus size fitness jacket by Anna Scholz

My sports bra is from Bravissimo, a brand that offers bras for women with big busts. Some of their styles go up to a triple K, I have to applaud them on that. Unfortunately, they are not plus size friendly at all, they only go up to a European size 90 (size 40 UK) in the back.

H-cup sportsbra by Bravissimo

When I write a blog about plus size fashion, I like to give you all the shopping information about my outfit and some great alternative but similar items.
When I was browsing on the internet in search for plus size activewear, I was absolutely gutted. I couldn’t believe how limited the options are. Thank god for brands like Anna Scholz and Ulla Popken who offer cute and fun sportswear for plus size women.  Anna Scholz sizes go up to a European size 52/54 (size 22/24 UK) and Ulla Popken goes up to a European size 58/60 (size 28/30 UK).

plus size sporstwear by Anna Scholz

The majority of sportswear brands go up to a European size 48 (size 18 UK) which is not really plus size friendly. Personally, I believe a brand that is worthy of the name “plus size” provides clothing going from a European size 44/46 (size 14/16 UK) up to a European size 52/54 (size 22/24 UK), preferably up to a European size 54/56 (size 24/26 UK).

plus size fitness leggings and top by Anna Scholz

There are more brands that meet these criteria and carry activewear, like Torrid, Lane Bryant and Nordstrom, but these are all located in the states. For Belgium this means: high shipping prices, extra VAT costs (21% BTW), long delivery (up to 21 + days) and if you spend over 150 euros you have to pay clearing fees as well. Not really “easy access” if you ask me, so I have to look elsewhere.

plus size sporstwear by Anna Scholz

So there you are, as a plus size woman, told by society that you need to lose weight, but then society does not provide you sportswear that looks good, that makes you feel comfortable and makes you want to go to the gym. Confronted with yet another double standard, I was absolutely gutted about the very limited options out there. But I did find some cute ones at Anna Scholz and Ulla Popken which I hope you enjoy.

My outfit.

plus size sporstwear by Anna Scholz

Fitness 3-D print leggings.

plus size fitness leggings by Anna Scholz

I found these fitness leggings at Anna Scholz for 40.95 euros, find it here. I absolutely love them. I ordered a European size 48/50 (size 18/20 UK) and they fitted me perfectly, I would say Anna Scholz is true to size, find their size guide here. Anna Scholz provides activewear going from a European size 44/46 (size 14/16 UK) up to a European size 52/54 (size 22/24 UK). Unfortunately, most of her current fitness leggings are sold out in the biggest sizes. I really hope she makes a new line soon. Not to despair, I have found some cute alternatives at Ulla Popken, available online and in stores.

Alternative fitness leggings:

  • Blue Fitness leggings available at Ulla Popken for 49.99 euros, find it here.
plus size fitness leggings by Ulla Popken
fitness leggings by Ulla Popken
  • Dark blue Fitness leggings available at Ulla Popken for 49.99 euros, find it here.
plus size fitness leggings by Ulla Popken
fitness leggings by Ulla Popken

Fitness 3-D print jacket.

plus size fitness jacket by Anna Scholz

I found this fitness jacket at Anna Scholz for 58.95 euros, find it here. This jacket is divine, silky smooth and flexible, my favorite item. I ordered a European size 44/46 (size 14/16 UK) and it fitted me perfectly, I would say Anna Scholz is true to size, find their size guide here. Anna Scholz offers fitness jackets going from a European size 44/46 (size 14/16 UK) up to a European size 52/54 (size 22/24).

Anna Scholz has a range of cute and fun fitness T-shirts and tops as well, make sure you check them out.

Alternative fitness jackets:

  • Fitness 3-D snake print jacket available at Anna Scholz for 58.95 euros, find it here.
plus size fitness jacket by Anna Scholz
fitness 3-D snake print jacket by Anna Scholz
  • Black fitness jacket available at Ulla Popken for 59.99 euros, find it here.
plus size fitness jacket by Ulla Popken
black fitness jacket by Ulla Popken
  • Grey fitness jacket available at Ulla Popken for 59.99 euros, find it here.
plus size fitness jacket by Ulla Popken
grey fitness jacket by Ulla popken

followers, I hope this information helps you in your search for plus size activewear. Next blog, it’s all about bringing your A-game for Valentine.
You don’t want to miss this, stay tuned!

Love Ruth.

HOME

 

Leave a Reply

