New Year’s Eve party dress.

khaki plus size bodycon dress and wide fit gold glitter shoes New Look Fashion

This year has been absolutely fantastic. I feel like I have come a long way towards loving myself and my body. So, this New Year’s eve, I am going to celebrate myself and my lush curves.

khaki plus size bodycon dress from New Look Curve

To show of my renewed body confidence, I want a dress that reveals my body and my curves. I want everybody to see that plus size women can wear bodycon dresses and look damn good doing so.

kahki plus size party dress New Look Curve

This bold body hugging dress is from New Look Curve. I bought it a while back but didn’t have the chance to wear it yet… or maybe I didn’t have the guts. Growing to love yourself takes time and although I am proud of myself, I often catch myself being critical of myself and putting myself down. But when I shush that inner voice I realize that I am a beautiful woman .

khaki plus size bodycon dress and wide fit gold glitter shoes New Look Fashion

This dress from New Look Curve is amazing! I love it! The fabric is firm and flexible and it fits really nice around my body. The little golden waist belt gives the dress a glamourous touch and goes really well with my gold glitter shoes, also from New look fashion.

khaki plus isze bodycon dress with gold waistbelt

My outfit.

Khaki plus size blodycon dress and wide fit gold shoes New Look Fashion

Khaki Bodycon Dress With Gold Detail Waist Belt.

khaki plus size bodycon dress by New Look Curve

I found this dress at New Look Curve for 25 euros. I bought it in a European size 46 (size 18 UK) and it fitted me perfectly. I would say New Look Curve is true to size, find their size guide here. New Look Curve offers plus size clothing in a size range going from a European size 46 (size 18 UK)  up to a European size 60 (size 32 UK).
Unfortunately, this dress is no longer available but I have lined up some great alternatives for you.

Alternative bodycon dresses:

  • Black High Neck Strappy midi bodycon dress by Asos Curve for 21.33 euros. Find it here.
black plus size bodycon dress by Asos Curve
High Neck Strappy Midi Bodycon Dress by Asos Curve
Black plus size peplum bodycon dress
Peplum Midi Dress by New Look Curve
  • Blue Bandage Bodycon dress by New Look Curve for 20 euros, also available in black. Find it here.
blue plus size bodycon dress by New Look Curve
Bandage Bodycon Dress by New Look Curve
brugundy plus size sequin bodycon dress by New Look Curve
Sequin Bodycon Dress by New Look Curve
Black plus size tank bodycon dress by Forerver 21+
Black Ribbed Tank Dress by Forever 21+

Gold Glitter Block Heel Court shoes.

wide fit gold block heel shoes at New Look

These gold glitter shoes are just amazing, available at New Look for 14 euros. The 4 inches (10.5 cm) high heels are really comfortable. These are wide fit size 7 heels and they fitted me perfectly. I would say New Look is true to size, find their size guide here.
Here are some cute alternative gold glitter heels for you:

  • Champagne Playfull Wide Fit Pointed heels. Available at Asos for 33.33 euros, find it here.
Champagne wide fit heels at Asos
Champagne Playfull Wide Fit pointed Heels at Asos
metallic heels by Dorothy Perkins at Zalando
Metallic CAVA classic heel by Dorothy Perkins at Zalando
  • Sand YEDRA high heels by Menbur. Available at Zalando for 99.95 euros, find it here.
sand heels by Menbur at Zalando
Sand YERDA high heels by Menbur at Zalando

Dear followers and readers,

Make your New Year’s Eve one to remember, share it with friends, family and loved ones. I wish you all the best of luck for 2017. May all your dreams come true and you desires fulfilled. I wish you lots of success, love and most of all self-love!!
I hope to see you all next year as the spread continues.

Love Ruth.

HOME

nl

 

Leave a Reply

