B-day party outfit!

full plus size outfit by Simply Be and wide fit heels by New Look

NEDERLANDS

Two weeks ago, we celebrated my nieces’ birthday. They turned 6 and 8. I wanted to wear something dressed-up but comfortable, so I could play around with the birthday girls.

full plus size outfit by Simply Be and wide fit heels by New Look

When I went shopping in Liverpool mid-September, I visited Simply Be. I absolutely love this store. It has a wide range of hip and trendy plus size clothing. And they also sell wide fit shoes up to a european size 43 (size 9 UK). Unfortunately, Simply Be is not available in Belgium. But, if you happen to be in the UK, I suggest you stop there for a visit. You can find them in most UK cities.

I saw these black coated jeans at Simply Be. They have a little stretch and are so comfortable. I absolutely love these jeans! Plus, the coating gives it an extra edge, not like denim, not like leather but something rather special. They are just fabulous! The petrol blue wrap blouse, by Simply Be, is also a great piece. It looks so good on these plus size coated jeans. Exactly what I wanted, dressed-up and easy going at the same time. All that is missing are some great heels. I spotted these navy heels in the sale selection at New Look for only 10 euro. What a steal and such a perfect match for this outfit.

plus size top and jeans by Sipmly Be

My outfit.

plus size outfit by Simply be and wide fit heels by New Look

The Chloe coated stretch skinny jeans by Simply be.

plus size coated jeans by Simply Be

In pants I have a European size 48 (size 20 UK). When I fitted a European size 48 with Simply Be they were to small, I needed a European size 50 (size 22 UK). I believe Simply Be comes out to small in sizing. These pants are stretchy and are super comfortable.

In Belgium you can’t order from Simply Be, so I’ve found these great plus size alternatives:

  • At Paprika, this is available in stores in Belgium or online for 60 euro, also available in dark grey and blue. Find it here.
plus size coated jeans by Paprika
coated SLIM jeans by paprika
plus size coated jeans by New Look Curve
black coated high waisted skinny jeans by New Look Curve

Petrol blue top by Simply Be.

plus size navy top by Simplt Be

The tops at Simply Be are small to size. I’ve chosen a size 16 (European size 44) it’s a bit small around the sleeves but a size 18 (Europeans size 46) was too loose around my waist.

Not available for Belgium, but I’ve looked up some plus size alternatives at Zalando. I think that almost all colors complement black, so you can chose a wide range of blouses to go with the pants.

Take a look at the plus szie alternative tops:

  • By Evans via Zalando for 32 euro, also available in cream, white and black. Find it here.
navy plus size top by evans via zalando
navy top by Evans via Zalando
green plus size top by Zalando essentials curvy
green top by Zalando essentials curvy
  • By DP Curve (Dorothy perkins) via Zalando for 35 euro, also availeble in berry. Find it here.
rust Dorothy Perkins curve top via Zalando
rust DP Curve top via Zalando

Navy wide fit heels by New Look.

wide fit navy heels by New Look

These are wide fit European size 40 (size 7 UK) heels by New Look. Personally I find that a wide fit in heels is more comfortable. Regular fits tend to be too narrow or become uncomfortable when I wear them all day. If only a regular fit is available, I would choose a Europeans size 42 (size 8 UK).

I am a European size 41, according to their size guide that’s in between a size 7 UK and 8 UK. I’ve ordered at New Look in the past and know that a size 7 UK fit me just fine.
TIP: go fit some shoos at New Look stores, remember what sizes fit you well in heels, flats and trainers so you know what to order online.
Find New Look size guide here.

Unfortunately these shoes are sold out! Check out these great wide fit alternatives:

  •   At New Look online for 14 euro, also available in black and gray. Find it here.
navy wide fit comfort platform feels by New Look
navy wide fit comfort heels by New Look
wide fit navy heels by Dorothy Perkins
navy wide fit heels by Dorothy Perkins via Zalando

HOME

One thought on “B-day party outfit!

Leave a Reply

