My Bomber Jacket for autumn.

plus size Bomber Jacket

NEDERLANDS

When autumn is in the air, jackets come out of the closet. The midseason jacket for this autumn is the bomber Jacket. They are just everywhere.

This plus size grey floral-print Bomber Jacket is from Yours Clothing UK, one of my personal favorites. This is a jacket that needs to shine, so keep it clean and simple underneath. I’ve chosen a plus size black ripped jeans from Asos Curve and a simple white T-shirt from H&M. Black plimsolls from New Look to finish off the look. This is an absolute winner this autumn.

My outfit.

full bodyshot plus size Bomber Jacket

Plus size grey floral-print Bomber Jacket by Yours Clothing UK.

grey floral-print Bomber Jacket
grey floral-print Bomber jacket by Yours Clothing UK

This plus size grey floral-print Bomber jacket is available for 47 euro.

Yours Clothing UK is true to size. On top, I variate from a size 16 (European size 44) to a size 20 (European size 48). This depends on the fit and the brand. I ordered a size 16 and it fitted me perfectly.

TIP: think about the purpose of the jacket before you chose a size. In winter I would go up a size or even two sizes, so it fits big sweaters.
Check out their size chart here.

Asos Curve Ridley Skinny in clean black with rip & destroy busts.

plus size skinny jeans
Asos Curve Ridly Skinny Jeans

These plus size skinny jeans are available for 43 euro.

Asos Curve is true to size. In pants, I have a size 20 (European size 48). So I ordered a size 20 and the fit was perfect. These jeans have a high waist and a good stretch which makes them very comfortable.
Delivery and returns are free for Belgium.

TIP: When I order online and want to make sure pants are going to fit me, I look at the measurements instead of the sizing. A size 20 (European size 48) measures around 48-49 inches (123-125 cm). The measurement says more than a size. At H&M+ for example, 48-49 inches (123-125 cm) is a size 24 instead of a size 20. They come out to small, so don’t get stuck on sizing.
Check out Asos Curve size guide here.

Black plimsolls by New look.

plimsolls by New Look
black plimsolls by New Look

These trainers form New Look are available for 25 euro.

I’ve ordered a size 7 (size 40 European).  According to their size guide a European size 41 sits in between size 7 UK and size 8 UK. It’s not the first time I’ve ordered at New Look, so I knew a size 7 UK would fit me just fine.
Check out their size guide here.

More Bomber Jackets I liked.

Khaki Bomber Jacket by River Island Plus Size for 60 euro. Free standard delivery when you spend 60 euro or more.

plus size khaki Bomber Jacket
Khaki Bomber Jacket by River Island Plus size

BooHoo plus camo-print Bomber Jacket via Asos Curve for 29,3 euro.

camo-print Bomber jacket
BooHoo Plus camo-print Bomber Jacket via Asos Curve

Basic plus size Black Bomber Jacket by New Look Curve for 35 euro, also available in khaki.

black plus size Bomber Jacket
black Bomber Jacket by New Look Curve

HOME

One thought on “My Bomber Jacket for autumn.

Leave a Reply

